The Upcoming

I am in the midst of writing my dissertation at present, and will be moving up to Glasgow in the next couple of months to begin my PhD.  As you can see, it’s a very busy time for me!  Regardless, I’ve been scheduling posts from the start of this year whenever I’ve had a few spare moments, so that there is no obvious lapse in reviews and the like on The Literary Sisters (thank goodness that WordPress allows me to be so organised!).  I thought I would just give you a heads up that nothing here will change, and content will still be delivered every day.  As well as the usual Saturday poems and Wednesday and Sunday songs, I have the following up my sleeve.

  • A completion of my Reading the World posts (in which we will visit the rest of Europe, and all of the other continents)
  • New reviews – short story collections, The Women’s Room by Marilyn French, Feminine Gospels by Carol Ann Duffy, The Complete Review Guide to Contemporary World FictionHere I Am by Jonathan Safran Foer.
  • Flash reviews of books I have read recently
  • A few ‘From the Archive’ posts to tide me over
  • A list of abandoned books
  • Some wishlist choices
  • Reading recommendations
  • Book Trail posts – a new idea I’ve had, which I hope you enjoy

 

There are a few more treats in store too, and I’m also planning another Forgotten Women Writer’s month (but when I will get time to schedule the posts, I don’t know!).  I hope you find something here to interest you, and thank you, as always, for reading.

4 thoughts on “The Upcoming

Leave a Reply

