Bookish Articles and Interviews

I very often find myself reading fascinating bookish articles and interviews, a lot of them written by authors whom I greatly admire, or featuring those whom I love.  I thought that I would group a few of these together, so that you can all read them too, should you be so inclined to.  I have found the following selection thought-provoking, and it has certainly opened my eyes to works of literature and authors whom I had not previously considered.

  1. My Hero: Lydia Davis by Ali Smith (The Guardian)
  2. Interview with Jonathan Safran Foer (The White Review)
  3. ‘Hearts Full of Sorrow’: A Review of Nicole Krauss’ Great House by Rebecca Newberger Goldstein (NY Times)
  4. ‘Ted Hughes: Man Into Fox’ by Alan Jenkins (Times Literary Supplement)
  5. Review of Mary Beard’s SPQR by Natalie Haynes (The Guardian)
Leave a Reply

